Tamanna Bhatia

Age: 24
Birthplace: Mumbai, Maharashtra, India

Bhatia was born on 21 December 1989 in Mumbai, Maharashtra, India to Santosh Bhatia and Rajni Bhatia. She did her schooling in Maneckji Cooper Education Trust School, Juhu, Mumbai. She is of Sindhi origin.

Bhatia santosh started her acting career with a Hindi film, Chand Sa Roshan Chehra that released in early 2005, which remains her only Bollywood release till date. The same year, she debuted in the Telugu cinema as she appeared in the film Sri in which she played the leading female role opposite Manoj Kumar. In 2006, she made her debut in the Tamil film industry, starring in the film Kedi alongside Ravi Krishna and another newcomer Ileana D'Cruz. She essayed a negative role in the film, which did not do well at the box office.

In 2007, she had three releases. After her appearance in the unsuccessful Vyapari, she starred in the Sekhar Kammula-directed Telugu film Happy Days, which received highly positive reviews and became her first major box office success. Her next release was the Tamil drama film Kalloori, directed by Balaji Sakthivel that won her accolades and critical acclaim in Tamil as well.
In 2008, she again had three releases, but appeared in cameo roles in two of them. Her 2009 Blockbuster Tamil film Ayan, made her a leading actress. Her recent film Kandein Kadhalai, which is a remake of the 2007 Hindi blockbuster Jab We Met, has been declared a decent success. She enacted the role, originally played by Kareena Kapoor, and was praised by critics for her performance. Her first 2010 release was Lingusamy's romantic-action flick Paiyaa which has been declared a huge hit. Her recent release was Sura with Vijay. She is currently acting in two Tamil films that are Thillalangadi alongside Jayam Ravi and an untitled remake of the Telugu blockbuster Vikramarkudu, alongside Karthik Sivakumar again.

Movie Character Year
W1siziisijiwmtivmtivmtavmtevntavmjqvodg5l3p2cddkd3hcrm9vm09rvdvyqwtzejbvstjlay5qcgcixsxbinailcj0ahvtyiisiju1edc1iyjdxq Veedokkade Yamuna 2009
W1siziisijiwmtmvmdqvmtgvmtuvntavmdmvmzk3lzi3vm9owe1pmkpwngo4mzexbulxufm0rm1mys5qcgcixsxbinailcj0ahvtyiisiju1edc1iyjdxq Aawara Charulatha 2010
W1siziisijiwmtqvmduvmduvmtuvmtcvndivnje4l3jqq2tyempvd3ncauk2wlrsvdqyqw5lrgcyci5qcgcixsxbinailcj0ahvtyiisiju1edc1iyjdxq Ko Cameo 2011
W1siziisijiwmtmvmdevmdkvmdkvmtevmzcvnju3l2d4ymrqtk5qzwpqbvltcnc4dfhpy3g2y1j3zi5qcgcixsxbinailcj0ahvtyiisiju1edc1iyjdxq Endukante Premanta Sravanthi 2012
W1siziisijiwmtmvmdqvmtgvmtuvndkvmzqvndewlzhsbgfycwziexiwylv3zlficnlomhnmd01pss5qcgcixsxbinailcj0ahvtyiisiju1edc1iyjdxq Rebel 2012
Mihhj25ufbygne3ququwxlu3l6k Himmatwala Rekha 2013
Ktnk7ulb5dxlyhd3pbrn6kkp0xh Veeram Kopperundevi 2014
2hb4gyszv7rns9ks1tea1mjvi6b Humshakals 2014